skip navigation

Minnesota Presidents Cup

2020 Minnesota Presidents Cup

This event has been cancelled due to COVID-19.

General Information

REGISTRATION | $850/team

US Youth Soccer Presidents Cup gives Minnesota Youth Soccer teams in the 13U–18U age groups an alternative to the Minnesota State Cup and a chance to play against teams of similar abilities for the goal of State, Regional and National titles.

May 1-3. 2020 | Group Play

May 14-17, 2020 | Semi-finals and Finals

This event provides a progressive, competitive experience to teams that might not otherwise get the opportunity to participate in a series of unique experiences highlighting competition, camaraderie and community from the state to regional to national levels of US Youth Soccer.

Note: Teams have the option to enter either the Minnesota State Cup or Presidents Cup, but may NOT enter both. Teams that compete in the top division of the National League as well as teams that finished in the top four of the previous year’s State Cup are not eligible to compete in Presidents Cup.

In order, the seeding for USYS State is as follows:

  1. Current National League Teams (including regional conferences)
  2. Current Premier I teams using past results
  3. Current Premier II teams using past results
  4. Current First Division teams using past results
  5. Current Black teams using past results
  6. Current Blue teams using past results
  7. Other factors as determined by MYSA

Important Dates & Deadlines

Nov. 1: Registration opens
May 1–3: Group Play
May 14–17: Semi-Finals & Finals
June 11–15: US Youth Soccer Midwest Regional
Championships (St. Louis, Mo.)
July 8–12: US Youth Soccer National
Championships (Las Vegas, Nev.)

Location: Maple Grove

All games will be in Maple Grove just off of I-94, I-694 and I-494 freeways


A total of 16 fields* will be used for Presidents Cup:

  • 4 turf fields at Fernbrook Fields
  • 1 turf field at Maple Grove High School
  • 1 turf field at Osseo High School
  • 1 grass field at Fernbrook Elementary
  • 4 grass fields at Gleason Fields
  • 1 turf and 4 grass fields at Maple Grove Sports Dome

*weather dependent

2019 Boys Champions

2019 Girls Champions