skip navigation

Tonka United Soccer Assn

Programming: Competitive/Recreational

District: WEST

Service Area: Minnetonka & Hopkins school districts and surrounding areas.

Club Code: TNK

Established: 1975

Website: www.tonkaunited.org

Overview

Tonka United Soccer Association (TUSA) is a nonprofit corporation the mission of which is to foster the physical, mental and emotional growth and development of youth in the Minnetonka School District and surrounding area through the sport of soccer at all levels of age, skill and competition. To achieve its overall mission, TUSA strives:

  • To promote, sponsor, obtain facilities for and conduct a supervised program of soccer development, training and competition.
  • To offer and provide a full scope of soccer experiences for its players, including Recreational, Traveling (Competitive) and Premier (Select) levels play.
  • To provide its players with an opportunity to grow, mature, become better citizens and sportspersons and to aid in their physical, emotional and mental development.
  • To develop, train and nurture coaches and referees to support this program and its players.

Club Contacts

Executive
Director
Bobbi Hoebelheinrich 952-475-9178
admin@tonkaunited.org
President Brian Stanchfield 952-250-2295
bstanchfield@yahoo.com
Treasurer Mike Histon 952-475-9178
mike.histon@lejeunesteel.us
Registrar Cheryl Gaebel 952-475-9178
cgaebel@tonkaunited.org
Club
Admin
Mary Henderson 952-475-9178
mhenderson@tonkaunited.org
Coaching
Director
Jonathan Schaefer 952-475-9178
jschaefer@tonkaunited.org
Rec
Director
Ben Cherney 952-475-9178
bcherney@tonkaunited.org
Field
Assignor
Dave Bohac 612-802-1697
dbohac@gmail.com
Referee
Assignor
Mark Perry 612-701-6116
futbolnut@gmail.com