skip navigation

Minnesota Thunder Academy

Programming: Competitive

District: SOUTH

Service Area: Minneapolis-St. Paul metro area

Club Code: MTA

Established: 2008

Website: www.mnthunderacademy.org

Overview

Founded in 2008 with the merger of two elite Minnesota youth clubs, the Minnesota Thunder Academy was created as a model for player development based on the structure of successful European and South American academies. MTA continues to be the lasting legacy of the former professional club, the Minnesota Thunder.

As a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, MTA provides advanced training opportunities in addition to elite development programs for ages 6-19. Approximately 600 players participate in MTA programming each year. The goal of MTA continues to be promoting the game and raising the standard of youth soccer in the state of Minnesota.

Club Contacts

Executive
Director
Maureen Brick 612-314-7363
mbrick@mnthunderacademy.org
President Pete Hainey 612-314-7363
phainey@mnthunderacademy.org
Treasurer Dan Lee 612-314-7363
admin@mnthunderacademy.org
Registrar Shelly Kelly 612-314-7363
skelly@mnthunderacademy.org
Club
Admin
Kate Zaver 612-314-7363
kzaver@mnthunderacademy.org
Coaching
Dir: Boys
Steve Bellis 612-314-7363
sbellis@mnthunderacademy.org
Coaching
Dir: Girls
Danny Storlien 612-314-7363
dstorlien@mnthunderacademy.org
Rec
Director
Field
Assignor
Kate Zaver 612-314-7363
kzaver@mnthunderacademy.org
Referee
Assignor
Matt Tiano 952-250-4950
matt@matassigning.com