skip navigation

Bloomington Youth Soccer Club

Programming: Competitive/Recreational

District: SOUTH

Service Area: the city of Bloomington and surrounding communities.

Club Code: BLM

Established: 1980

Website: www.bysc.org

Overview

The BYSC Kickers program offers soccer training and in-house league experiences for Pre-K thru fifth grade (U10) boys and girls. The BYSC Competitive (traveling) program serves U9 thru U19 age players, while providing the opportunity for teams to participate in a higher competitive level against teams from other communities and clubs. BYSC competitive teams experience the fun and character-growth challenges of playing in weekend soccer festivals and tournaments around the metro area.

The club focuses on increasing the number of BYSC soccer teams and participants and improving their competitive level. We will attempt to field teams in all divisions and age groups offered by the MYSA. The players will be primarily from Bloomington. Even though our focus is on competitiveness, we will also strive to impart character growth through team participation and individual achievement.

A measure of our success will be the level of satisfaction and enjoyment of the players and parents at all levels of our program. Our success will require that we increase the number of players, improve the pool of local coaches and referees, and increase the amount of parent involvement.

Club Contacts

Managing
Director
Tim Forby 952-495-0041
tim@bysc.org
President Tim Forby 952-495-0041
tim@bysc.org
Treasurer Kevin Falardo 952-495-0041
treasurer@bysc.org
Registrar Gretchen Miller 952-495-0041
registrar@bysc.org
Club Admin Tim Forby 952-495-0041
tim@bysc.org
Coaching
Director
Qassim Ilmi 952-495-0041
qassim@bysc.org
Rec Director Kevin Lieu 952-495-0041
kevinl@bysc.org
Field
Assignor
Sean Moilanen 952-495-0041
fields@bysc.org
Referee
Assignor
Matt Tiano 952-250-4950
matt@matassigning.com