skip navigation
Home Club Officials Coaches/Managers Parents Players Referees

MYSA Summer State Tournament

Dates: July 20–26, 2014 (rain day: July 27)

Deadline: June 19, 2014 by 10:00 pm via the MYSA website (with your team login/password provided upon completion of the online mandatory competitive team rep. presentation).

Fee: $325 per team, payable to MYSA, at HQ before the first State game


Age Groups Site
TBD Host: Lakeville Soccer Club
Steve Michaud Park (formerly North Park)
17100 Ipava Ave, Lakeville MN 55044
TBD Host: Shakopee Soccer Assn
17th Ave Sports Complex
2250 E 17th Ave, Shakopee MN 55379
TBD Host: White Bear Soccer Club
Hanifl Soccer Complex
7200 137th St N, Hugo MN 55038


MYSA administers a season-ending summer state tournament for the following leagues for both boys and girls: U11, U12, U13, U14, U15, U16, U17, U18, & U19 for all competitive divisions. Each bracket will have a minimum of four (4) teams and a maximum of six (6) teams. If there are not enough teams that wish to participate in a particular age/gender/division, the bracket will be reduced to four or dropped. The Competitive Committee will set the number of teams for each gender, age group and division based on league formation.

All teams have an opportunity to participate in the State Tournament Qualifiers for the chance to advance to the State Tournament.

  • Awards will be given to the first and second place teams
  • Seeds may change in each district depending upon the participation response after the sign up deadline
  • A four-team bracket will play a single elimination round and either a championship or consolation game for a guarantee of two games.
  • A six-team bracket will play a round robin with two other teams in their group and the team with the highest points in each group will advance to a championship game. This guarantees a minimum of two games with a maximum of three games for the first and second place teams.

Registration for this tournament can be done on the MYSA website by the published date on the MYSA calendar. If you sign up to participate and do not, a fine will be imposed.

2013 Summer State Tournament

Boys State Champions & Runners-Up

Age Group Classic 1 Classic 2 Classic 3
Under 11 Champion: Lakeville
Runner-up: Eau Claire (WI)
Champion: Lakeville 02
Runner-up: Orono Thunder
Champion: Hudson (WI)
Runner-up: Club Deportivo Lobos
Under 12 Champion: Plymouth
Runner-up: Gitchi Gummi
Champion: Shakopee
Runner-up: Mankato
Champion: St. Peter
Runner-up: Worthington
Under 13 Champion: Minneapolis United
Runner-up: Blackhawks
Champion: Westonka
Runner-up: St. Croix
Champion: Willmar
Runner-up: St. Anthony
Under 14 Champion: St. Croix
Runner-up: Arsenal FC
Champion: Arsenal FC
Runner-up: Waseca
Champion: Arsenal FC
Runner-up: Somali Youth
Under 15 Champion: Blackhawks
Runner-up: Plymouth
Champion: Eden Prairie
Runner-up: Eagan
Champion: Northern Lights
Runner-up: Coulee Region (WI)
Under 16 Champion: Minneapolis United
Runner-up: Woodbury
Champion: North Suburban
Runner-up: Mankato
Champion: Lakes United
Runner-up: Arsenal FC
Under 17 Champion: Minneapolis United
Runner-up: Dakota REV
Champion: Prior Lake
Runner-up: Edina
Champion: Arsenal FC
Runner-up: Woodbury
Under 19 Champion: Wayzata
Runner-up: Shakopee
Champion: Centennial
Runner-up: Sibley Sting

Girls State Champions & Runners-Up

Age Group Classic 1 Classic 2 Classic 3
Under 11 Champion: Tonka United
Runner-up: Dakota REV
Champion: Central Minnesota
Runner-up: Dakota REV 03
Champion: CC United
Runner-up: Lakeville
Under 12 Champion: Plymouth 02
Runner-up: Minn. Thunder Acad East
Champion: Tonka United
Runner-up: Lakeville
Champion: Valley United
Runner-up: Owatonna 02
Under 13 Champion: Minn. Thunder Elite Acad
Runner-up: Lakeville
Champion: MapleBrook
Runner-up: Eden Prairie
Champion: Waseca
Runner-up: Becker
Under 14 Champion: Tonka United
Runner-up: Cottage Grove
Champion: South St. Paul
Runner-up: NW Kickers
Champion: New Richmond (WI)
Runner-up: Eden Prairie
Under 15 Champion: Burnsville
Runner-up: Lakeville
Champion: Edina
Runner-up: Cottage Grove
Champion: Waseca
Runner-up: Delano
Under 16 Champion: St. Croix
Runner-up: Eden Prairie
Champion: St. Croix
Runner-up: Tonka United
Champion: Lakeville
Runner-up: Gitchi Gummi
Under 17 Champion: MapleBrook
Runner-up: Tonka United 02
Champion: Valley United
Runner-up: Central Minnesota
Champion: St. Peter
Runner-up: Waseca
Under 19 Champion: Minneapolis United
Runner-up: Twin Cities Fire 02
Champion: Monticello
Runner-up: Centennial

2012 Boys Results & State Champions

Scores Classic 1 Classic 2 Classic 3
Under 11 Edina Bloomington Mankato (02)
Under 12 Minneapolis United Chan/Chaska (01) Chan/Chaska (02)
Under 13 St. Croix Burnsville Fire Waseca
Under 14 St. Paul United Minneapolis United Faribault
Under 15 Northfield Chan/Chaska Worthington
Under 16 Blaine Centennial Somali Youth
Under 17 Wayzata Minn. Thunder PLUS Fridley
Under 18 New Brighton
Under 19 Keliix Intra Inver Grove Heights

2012 Girls Results & State Champions

Scores Classic 1 Classic 2 Classic 3
Under 11 Minn. Thunder Acad. East North Metro Rochester
Under 12 Edina Blaine Dakota Rev
Under 13 Dakota Rev Lakeville Waconia
Under 14 Dakota Rev Shakopee Arrowhead (02)
Under 15 Minneapolis United White Bear North East
Under 16 North Metro Winona Coon Rapids
Under 17 Blackhawks Wright County Coulee Region (MN)
Under 18 Monticello
Under 19 Shakopee

2011 Boys Results & State Champions

Scores Classic 1 Classic 2 Classic 3
Under 11 Plymouth Minn. Thunder Acad. West
Under 12 Minn. Thunder Elite Acad. Chan/Chaska Hudson (Wis.)
Under 13 Minn. Thunder Acad. West Tonka United Albert Lea
Under 14 Minn. Thunder Acad. West Tonka United Waseca
Under 15 St. Croix Forest Lake Gitchi Gummi
Under 16 Lakeville Northfield MapleBrook
Under 17 Plymouth
Under 19 Shakopee

2011 Girls Results & State Champions

Scores Classic 1 Classic 2 Classic 3
Under 11 Dakota Rev Eden Prairie (01)
Under 12 Tonka United Rochester Coulee Region (Wis.)
Under 13 Minn. Thunder Elite Acad. Dakota Rev Lakeville
Under 14 Dakota Rev North Metro Faribault
Under 15 St. Croix Lakeville Sibley Sting
Under 16 Minneapolis United Blaine White Bear (02)
Under 17 Dakota Rev Shakopee Richfield
Under 18 no competition
Under 19 Twin Cities Fire Chisago Lakes